Search ENP

Powered by Blogger.


Social Connect

Get it on Google Play

Upcoming Events

February, 2016:

Friday, February 20

ART247 Black and White Exhibition

March, 2016:

Advertise Your Event on ENP!
More info here

Monday, December 28, 2015

Anne McCaffrey is sworn in as 2nd Ward Alderman in this 
January, 2014 file photo. On Friday, she will be sworn in to
her first elected term as mayor of Lockport in a ceremony at
the Palace Theatre. (ENP FILE PHOTO BY HEATHER N
Lockport's latest batch of elected officials will be sworn in during a ceremonial inauguration to be held at 1 p.m. Friday at the Historic Palace Theatre.

Mayor Anne McCaffrey will offer a speech during the ceremony in which she will be sworn in, along with Treasurer Sue Mawhiney, 1st Ward Alderman Joe Oates, 2nd Ward Alderwoman Anita Mullane, 3rd Ward Alderman Mark Devine, 4th Ward Alderman David Wohleben, 5th Ward Alderman Rick Abbott and Alderman at Large Joe O'Shaughnessy.

Only McCaffrey and Mullane are returning to their posts. The city's other five aldermen and treasurer are new to office.

Wohleben, one of three Republicans on the new Common Council will be given the position of Council President, a post McCaffrey held prior to her ascension to the mayor's spot when former Mayor Mike Tucker resigned in February of 2014.

Appointed officials are also expected to be sworn in during the ceremony, which is free and open to the public.

Check out East Niagara Post videos on YouTube, Vine and Periscope.


Post a Comment

Comments are always appreciated. Your comment will be reviewed for approval before being made public.